Location: 2840 Summer Oaks Dr #104, Bartlett TN 38134
#1 FIRST course required to obtain a real estate license in Tennessee. The licensing authority is the Tennessee Real Estate Commission. TREC sets the criteria for each of the approved 60 hour courses which provide the knowledge to pass the state real estate exam. The student must pass the course with a 70% or better score to be eligible to take the state exam. The application for licensure is provided when the student passes the state exam.
OFFERED BY CLASSROOM or INTERNET
Day hours: Monday through Friday 9 am - 3:45 pm
Night hours are 6 - 10 pm on Tues/Wed/Thurs or
6-9 pm Tues/Thurs(Go to How to become an agent for more)
#2 Second course requires the student to utilize the information learned in the 60 hour principles course. The student will review the laws and processes required in performing duties as a licensed real estate agent. This course may be taken anytime after completing the 60 hour course but is not required before taking the state license exam.
Course will become available to register on the website throughout the year as classes are opened for registration.
Best to Register no later than 10 days prior to start date. No registration fee required. To register, select course, pay for course; a seat in the class will automatically be saved.